| | |||||||
|
Welcome to the YD Scuba forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support. |
| Inspiration & Evolution Rebreathers: Discuss YBOD on ebay in the Rebreathers - Unit Specific forums: <font color='#000080'>Just saw THIS on ebay... |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| Imported post <font color='#000080'>Just saw THIS on ebay
__________________ If you can't be a good example, then be a horrible warning |
| |||
| Imported post It's probably bent. Here is an exerpt from the Insp list as a result of a long discussion about suspiciously cheap YBODs turning up on e-Bay. At that price, if it's not bent - it's f*cked! Quote:
|
| |||
| Imported post "If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is..." dunno who said it but I'm with him |
| |||
| Imported post Looked at the e-bay ad, saw the recommendations. Smelt a rat. Saw he has two units @600 notes + an Azimuth @300 notes. Smelt a bigger rat. E-mailed the vendor (who's apparently based in London) asking for serial nos, got a reply from a Pittsburg e-mail address describing two brand new boxed units, very evasive re: serial nos. The dead rat it stinking up the house at the moment. Time to talk to ebay I think. |
| ||||
| Imported post Hi, I found out the same from my local clubs notice board. He basically confirmed what Steve W said. Why don't we tip off the police in the States? Could someone contact the guy who posted that thanks up? Dave C
__________________ http://www.justgiving.com/alicefarrands Raising money for a great cause: http://www.lookgoodfeelbetter.co.uk/ |
| |||
| Imported post This Guy has said he is in Germany Ive had no pic's either This is a reply ive had from him - am very sorry but COD is not good for me because i need cash asap. But i can do something for you. I send you the unit you send me the money in the same day via wire money transfer and you have 2 days to check and try the unit and you can return and money back 100% because i don't pick-up the money until you don't confirm me that everyhing is Ok with the unit. If this is OK for you i can prepare the unit for delivery today. Let me know ASAP, Simon |
| |||
| Imported post I've had something similar. This is a well-documented scam technique - the unit basically doesn't exist & if you wire transfer money over you'll never see it again. Word to the wise - people who insist on Western Union are generally pulling a fast one. I've reported it to e-bay as a bent auction for what it's worth. |
| |||
| Imported post I asked for the serial number and got this Scam or what !!! |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
| | ||