| | |||||||
|
Welcome to the YD Scuba forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support. |
| Non Diving Posts: Discuss ebay log in page changed ? in the Non-Diving Related Forums forums: Is this a fake ? https://signin.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISA...k/&_trksid=m37 It has changed from the layout of page that I normally see when I ... |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| |||
| Is this a fake ? https://signin.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISA...k/&_trksid=m37 It has changed from the layout of page that I normally see when I log in .
__________________ Colin I trust my rebreather completely , I just don't trust the user onwards & downwards |
| ||||
| nope looks ok, not a fake
__________________ They say that when you run a Microsoft DVD backwards you can hear demonic voices... But that's nothing - When you run it forwards it installs Vista... |
| ||||
| Quote:
__________________ Paul "Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that, you too can become great." - Mark Twain |
| |||
| Thanks peeps just wanted to check
__________________ Colin I trust my rebreather completely , I just don't trust the user onwards & downwards |
| ||||
| Ifd you install the ebay toolbar, the Account Guard tool will show a green background if the page you're on is a genuine ebay or paypal one. (And the new login page is OK)
__________________ Support the RNLI - Chris Hall Tribute Fund - Ocean Defenders - Save the Albatross |
| ||||
| If you type the URL into a web page for ebay, does it ultimately reach this? If so, then it's kosher, because it's using the domain name resolution to find the right location for the website for you. That's the best way to avoid clicking a link that is masquerading as something else - type in the name into a browser. All those spam e-mails exhorting us to sign in to confirm our details abuse a flaw that allows them to label a URL to look like something it isn't.... eBay - The UK's Online Marketplace such as this one that'll actually take you to the BBC website...
__________________ Spike Milligan's SCUBA rules: "If you never have a plan, nothing can ever go wrong" |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
| | ||