| | |||||||
|
Welcome to the YD Scuba forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support. |
| Non Diving Posts: Discuss Does anybody know jules@plymouthdiving.co.uk? in the Non-Diving Related Forums forums: <font color='#000080'>Hi, Guys, I've just received an e-mail (on my work address, which I rarely use for personal stuff...) from ... |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| |||
| Imported post <font color='#000080'>Hi, Guys, I've just received an e-mail (on my work address, which I rarely use for personal stuff...) from jules @plymouthdiving.co.uk. It contained a virus (contained, as in, past tense, has been removed by one of the multiple levels of paranoia that an anti-virus company can be expected to have! Anyway, there is a fair chance that the e-mail address was spoofed, but... if it is spoofed, the virus must have come from somebody that knows jules at Plymouth Diving... Keep those anti-virus updates up to date, guys... regards Andrew |
| ||||
| Imported post Andrew I get no end of notifications that I have been set a virus, and it's never from anyone I know. I also get loads of returned messages from people I don't know either saying that my message contained a virus. Similar thing this morning - had a message failure delivery messages from mail@kentdiving.com, info@divecrew.co.uk and adam@aksdiving.co.uk none of which I contacted in any shape or form. That's the reason I register most of my stuff with my work email address - we have Star MessageLabs as our mail scanners, so nothing gets through! Regards Martin |
| ||||
| Imported post I've been getting loads of these lately - the nos have jsut gone through the roof over the last couple of weeks. Fortunately the AV gets em so it causes no problems, but it is a PITA all the same.
__________________ Skype Username = timing2211 www.digigreen.net the forum for cold water photography. |
| ||||
| Imported post I use the XBL at Spamhaus on my mail server so I don't get any. Its a pitty more ISPs don't use it
__________________ FathomsDown - Where diving trips happen |
| |||
| Imported post <font color='#000080'>Guys, I know Jules didn't send that email, but I would guess that one of you lot has her address in your address book, and that if you have got a virus, then the virus (I believe it was the latest "NetSky.p" variant, but can't check because our systems have blatted it!) has spoofed her address and sent it to me... Regards Andrew |
| |||
| Imported post <font color='#000080'>Hmmm, e-bay... that would make sense... Thanks Andrew (abucks) |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
| | ||