| | |||||||
|
Welcome to the YD Scuba forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support. |
| Surface Interval: Discuss Dive Shop Scam - WARNING in the General Diving Forums forums: From: nosac scott [mailto:nosacconstruction1@yahoo.com] Sent: 11 July 2007 22:43 To: tripplev2003@yahoo.com Subject: Diving Inq............. Hello, We want to book for ... |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| Dive Shop Scam - WARNING From: nosac scott [mailto:nosacconstruction1@yahoo.com] Sent: 11 July 2007 22:43 To: tripplev2003@yahoo.com Subject: Diving Inq............. Hello, We want to book for Diving trip , for our oncoming Vacation. Date 12th October to 22rd october 2007, with 2 dives per day. We are six in number.All divers with Certification Card, as well as log book. 1. Let me know the total cost for one person for 10 days diving, if date is ok with you. And also if you accept credit card. 2. Total cost for accommodation for the 10 days in 3 single rooms. Note any nice site will be ok for us. Regards Dr.Hectar William Phone..+447045701284 info@aquanauts.co.uk wrote: Hi Nice to hear from you. We do not offer accommodation but several that we recommend are listed on our web site. In particular we like the Kynance because they do not charge for accom if we cancel due to weather. Much cheaper is the Travelodge which is very close but you do have to pay when booking. Both offer parking which is at a premium around us. Weekday 2 tank dives are £35 per person and weekends are £40. If you need any equipment there is a separate hire charge, which is also listed on our web site. Should you book the whole 10 days we may be able to arrange a discount. September is already filling up so don’t leave it too long if you wish to book. We will also require a 50% deposit which is refundable should we cancel due to bad weather. Regards Noeleen ---------------------------------------------------------------------- From: nosac scott [mailto:nosacconstruction1@yahoo.com] Hello Noeleen, I am glad to tell you that we have concluded payment arrangements. However we are going to send you the Credit Card Information first thing tomorrow morning that will cover 50% of the cost of our accommodation and diving,and the necessary arrangements. Moreover, we also made an arrangement with a pre air ticketing agent who will supply with airticket we will use during on our coming ,so in order not to share the information with a third party,we have decided that only one person will have to handle the credit card information. So once you are in receipt of it,you are required to charge the credit card,confirm the amount of 7,900.00Pounds in your account then deduct 50% of the cost of your services 3,000.00Pounds and send balance of 4,900.00Pounds via western Bank transfer, to the hiring agent in London . Information of the agent will be forwarded to you once the found is confirmed in your account.Balance will be settle on arrival ok. So confirm this and provide me with your (1) YOUR FULL NAME (2) ADDRESS (3) PHONE NUMBERS for office records. Kindest Regards, Dr. Hectar William
__________________ "Lobsters... let em live" Diving Plymouth ...www.aquanauts.co.uk GUE Fundamentals courses and Halcyon Equipment ... www.ocean-explorers.co.uk |
| ||||
| I would normally laugh at this but I've lost my sense of humour with these scams. It wastes our time and sadly there are innocent people caught up with this. Can't you send them a virus?
__________________ 45 weeks into the year - 15 dives so far - 40 is my target for 2008 - not doing at all well for this target! A slow easygoing year... My saying of the week: ''Smile in the face of adversity - and adversity will probaly think you're taking the piss and beat the crap out of you' |
| ||||
| The scammy so and so.. well posted for others to be aware because sadly not all think like you do and get taken for a ride... B x
__________________ How does one become a butterfly?" she asked. "You must want to fly so much that you are willing to give up being a caterpillar It takes both sunshine and rain to make a rainbow |
| ||||
| 3 word answer........... "F*** O** C***." they just keep trying. ![]()
__________________ If i wasn't so lazy I'd be a workaholic. |
| ||||
| I got a very similar enquiry that was very convincing for some of my kit asking the same thing. They are putting alot of effort into it these days and sadly there are some people that are taken in by it. Your esteemed friend, Prince Umberto Wozona I have 3 million US in a bank account. Sned me 10 large and I'll give you half.
__________________ Currently attired in Seaskin's finest www.kitfondle.co.uk Kit That Makes Brave Men Weep www.nusac.info A rather brilliant place to dive |
| ||||
| Quote:
Damnit, I would do so but someone stole my sned. ![]()
__________________ *blink* Dark in here isn't it.... |
| ||||
| Quote:
Check out this Scam o Rama and the rest of the site. Here is a copy of a "UK Drivers Licence" that I got in one of them. Attached is some dosh that you can pay then with too. It's just as valid as their claims and if you believe this please forward me a large chunk of your paycheque for the next few months. I didn't know that the State of Washington was issuing UK driving licences either and it seems a bit odd that he signs his name as Tibbett. Hmmmmmm. Sal
__________________ - Argue not with dragons, for thou art crunchy and go well with brie "Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus" or ketchup whichever is handy. You can take the girl from Wales but you can't take Wales from the girl. Last edited by MustangSally : 27-07-07 at 11:02 AM. |
| ||||
| I don't think it is wise to show personal email addresses on an open forum and would recommend the removal.
__________________ Citius, Altius, Fortius? No: Lower, Slower, Fatter. |
| ||||
| I'd disagree on that - I don't think that the scammer's email address is really 'personal', and neither the info@aquanauts one. Unless you can see others?
__________________ If it makes bubbles, it's probably broken..... |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
| | ||