| | |||||||
|
Welcome to the YD Scuba forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support. |
| Technology: Discuss Are these products for real? in the Non-Diving Related Forums forums: I'm after a couple of pieces of software, but my budget is (very) limited... and as usual, the software don't ... |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| Are these products for real? I'm after a couple of pieces of software, but my budget is (very) limited... and as usual, the software don't come cheap. Dreamweaver and Photoshop are the products of choice, so after a bit of scanning t'interweb, I've come across this site Downloadable Software anyone know if this site (or similar sites) is legit? There has to be a catch somewhere... doesn't there? Pete
__________________ In a 3-D-styleee Paddy: Is that cow dead? Max: If it isn't, it's gonna piss down! ...How dare you... Save the cheerleader.... save the world! Just smile and wave boys... smile and wave... |
| ||||
| If you check the T's & C's it says... 2.3. You cannot register the software with the manufacturer and updates are available not for all the products; That would suggest to me it's not legal and I'd give it a miss Mal |
| ||||
| I speak from experience i was selling laptops with Windows XP spanish edition on it with english translation, you couldnt tell the diffrence except the price got a bill from a microsoft soliciter for $8,000 dollars for the cheek of it..... which i did pay
__________________ If an injury has to be done to a man it should be so severe that his vengeance need not be feared. Niccolo Machiavelli (1469 - 1527) www.dirdivesystems.co.uk |
| ||||
| If you're going to get dodgy software I can't see the point of paying for it when you can get it free. If it needs to be legit, can I suggest GIMP for your image manipulation program. It's free, so just within your budget Sorry, I can't suggest an alternativer to Dreamweaver.
__________________ “I don’t want to live in a society where some do gooder thinks my safety is more important than my freedom” – Dick Rutan Pete |
| ||||
| I always buy last years versions on ebay for under a tenner. PSP X for £2.99, it came with someones package deal and didn't want it, I think I got Pinnacle studio for about the same price. |
| ||||
| Thanks guys... I'll keep looking... Pete ![]()
__________________ In a 3-D-styleee Paddy: Is that cow dead? Max: If it isn't, it's gonna piss down! ...How dare you... Save the cheerleader.... save the world! Just smile and wave boys... smile and wave... |
| ||||
| There is nothing wrong with selling out of date software at low prices, however - there is nothing on the web site giving any real company information not even a phone number.... There are some other more subtle issues that convince me this site is a scam. I suggest that you use the contact us form and say that you are suspicious and can they please respond with company registration information... I would be suprised if you got a reply. |
| ||||
| I would question it... especially as they don't seem to be able to spell. Retail Retial
__________________ Morag YD Coven Witch One RNLI - YD Charity 2008/2009 Tin Rattler General Donations can be made here Extreme Ironing Raffle Tickets available here |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
| | ||