Yorkshire Divers

Deep Blue Technical
Go Back   YD Scuba Diving Forums > Non-Diving Related Forums > Technology
User Name
Password

Welcome to the YD Scuba forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact support.

Technology: Discuss Too good to be true ? in the Non-Diving Related Forums forums: I'm looking to buy a GPS/sounder combo for our boat and came across this website selling everythin from jetskis to ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17-06-08, 05:49 PM
DIY not DIR
 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chorley Lancashire
Posts: 208
Muddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the sea
Too good to be true ?

I'm looking to buy a GPS/sounder combo for our boat and came across this website selling everythin from jetskis to MP3 players. The prices look too good to be true, the unit I want retails at over a grand, but on here its 137 euros

But the site is run from China and it all looks a bit dodgy especialy when you look at the payment options. Don't suppose anyones bought anything from them have they ?

http://www.buying08.com/

Karl
__________________
it'll be reet
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 17-06-08, 06:21 PM
DecoWarrior's Avatar
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: the united state of euphoria
Posts: 880
DecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkellerDecoWarrior is a snorkeller
well dodgy dont go near it...

them ski's its selling are aprox 10 grand under what they should be,

if somethings to good to be true blah blah..
__________________
"Video games don't affect kids. If Pacman had affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - CEO of Nintendo -1988

http://www.freerangeduck.com/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 17-06-08, 06:48 PM
loved up
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: York
Posts: 1,024
principia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fishprincipia communes with fish
If its too good to be true, use a credit card belonging to someone else

Seems there might be one or two sites like this...... The bigger list of chinese scams | Firetrust Ltd

J.
__________________
What were the skies like when you were young?

Pick it
Pack it
Fire it up, come along...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 17-06-08, 07:25 PM
StuartC's Avatar
Likes to play his bongo's in the morning
 

Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: somewhere nr. York
Posts: 1,031
StuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkellerStuartC is a snorkeller
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddweller
The prices look too good to be true, the unit I want retails at over a grand, but on here its 137 euros

Karl
If you can afford to risk 137 euros and come out with nothing then give it a pop!

If you can afford to lose 137 euros on this, and potentially have your card details used for lots of other fraudulent activities - PM me your details!

seriously, do you honestly think this is kosher?
I haven't even looked at the site, but can tell enough from your description to know it's a scam ripoff....

it sells lots of high value desirable items that punters might be looking for a bargain on.......classic bait for fools and their soon-to-be-separated money methinks!
__________________
Spike Milligan's SCUBA rules:

"If you never have a plan, nothing can ever go wrong"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 17-06-08, 08:33 PM
DIY not DIR
 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chorley Lancashire
Posts: 208
Muddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the seaMuddweller paddles in the sea
Red face

As I said in my post Stuart
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddweller
it all looks a bit dodgy especialy when you look at the payment options. http://www.buying08.com/

Karl
I guess I was just living in hope .. problem is its just so tempting when its something you really want another give away is the site has a date in corner reading "month 9 year 2007"..
__________________
it'll be reet
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Sponsored Links

Yorkshire Divers - RSS Feed
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:32 AM.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Trademark and all rights reserved : © YD.com Ltd (2006)
YD.com Ltd (Registered in England - 05886696)
Other sites : Golf Clubs | New Premiership Football Kits | MP3 Portable Players | MP3 Players For Sale | Replica Football Kits | Cheap Football Boots

Forums Directory