YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Taking on the jellies
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

sorry if this has been posted before, but i am a newbie diver and i have 700 quid i am looking to buy a BCD and a set of regs. I have trawled through allot of sites and i just cant seem to work out what would be best.

any thoughts?

Flip

·
aka Chimp 1 or Mavis...
10,108 Posts
What diving do you do now and what do you think you will do in the next couple of years?

With that information, the YD masses might be able to help.

You won't get much of a twinset and wing and regs for that ;)

·
Registered
2,485 Posts
Hi

sorry if this has been posted before, but i am a newbie diver and i have 700 quid i am looking to buy a BCD and a set of regs. I have trawled through allot of sites and i just cant seem to work out what would be best.

any thoughts?

Flip
Just send me the aforementioned £700 and I will put something together from all the bits in my dive box. :)

·
Apprentice houseplant
988 Posts
Yeah, a pair of counterlungs, wing, hoses and a mouthpiece.

The scrubber and the rest of it will have to wait a bit ;)

·
'Caribbean' Ian
847 Posts
Apex Regs, basic ones, XTX40 and DS or DST4.

For a jacket style BC, go for a Buddy Ranger.

If i were going to buy another single Wing/BP combo I'd have a look at OMS, the build quality looks pretty good.

Just my opinion.

Ian

·
Taking on the jellies
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
i was thinking of the this package from divers warehouse

APEKS ATX200/EGRESS + COMMANDO BCD

i am only a trainee at the moment going through my pool work, if i have this knd of cash lying around i will spend it :>

flip

·
Registered
3,686 Posts