YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,824 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hi All,
      I have been on the board for a while now but have only just had time for a proper nose around....so I thought I would introduce myself.

I have been diving for over 20 years - boy and well, older boy. Started in the UK at Uni and never really stopped, even when I left and joined the real world. I am now a BSAC Advanced diver, Open Water Instructor and Chairman of the local Branch for my sins.

I dive every weekend in the Indian Ocean....I moved to Oman six years ago and have no plans of going else where at the moment. It was here that I met Mr Bren T whilst he was on hols.

You will find me not to opinionated about diving as I believe we all do it to enjoy it even if we do it in differing ways.

So dive and enjoy.

Neil

·
Registered
95 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#728FCE'>Hi NeilB, wwelcome to the forum from another newbie!!!!!

I rreally like opinionated people (me too), lets have a heated debate:p

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Neil mate!

Spent the last 11 days not too far from where you are in Muscat - the weather was a glorious "Going where the weather suits my clothes" 38'C; still not a patch on the 46'C (and water 36'C) we enjoyed with you
Back home for today and am off again tomorrow.

Glad to see you came out of the shadows.

Neil's being characteristically modest here people - he's got a killer sense of humour and had me and Fi on our arses when we spent two weeks with him and his family (love to Irene and the boys squire!) a coupla years back.

For those who haven't yet considered it, I can recommend the diving in Oman!! And if you happen to bump into Neil in-country, then you're in for a fun evening!

Take it easy mate, good to have you onboard.