YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

This is my first thread and I am looking to book a diving holiday, which I will be a lone traveller. I am very open minded as to where it is, as long as it's not in the middle of nowhere, with a little bit of entertainment so I don't get bored. I am a beginner with only a Padi open water diver qualification that I gained 3 years ago in Mexico. All suggestions would be very appreciated.

·
Registered
20,638 Posts
The UK..... plenty of shores about, will cost you the price of a tank fill..... assuming you have all the other requisite bits...

If you have not dived for three years I would strongly suggest a bit of a refresher course...

There are some good deals on in Egypt at the moment, Sharm is gagging for tourists

·
The worlds slowest sailor.
2,970 Posts
what time of year are you going?

·
Registered
16,363 Posts
Get a last minute deal on a liveaboard in the Red Sea. You will get the cheapest cost per dive of anywhere in the world.

Total package could be as cheap as £600 (including flights, transfers, and accommodation, obviously) for boats leaving in the next week, as a lone traveller you will probably find yourself with a room-mate in a twin room, not to worry because most will be very similar to you - divers who are there to enjoy.

During the week you will be able to clock up 24 hours underwater if you do every single of the 24-25 dives available, which works out at £24 per dive all in - no additional travel costs, food costs, overnight stays etc.

Worth getting your AOW sorted in the first day or two of the trip, otherwise you will be fairly restricted in what you can do. Most boats offer this through the guides, who are normally PADI instructors as well.

Good companies for this kind of trip - Blue O Two or Scuba Diving Holidays | Scuba Travel

Digs.

·
Registered
3,640 Posts