YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
rEvolutionary Diving
4,542 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Help!!

I'm a newbie and have all my own kit I'm did ow in July and don't want to jump to advanced until I get some more dives in.

I don't need nursing and I'm not after a free instructor, I just want more experience.

I can travel home or abroad anytime ( should have registerd username Martini ) get in touch if you wish to buddy up.

Get wet soon
Simon

·
Grumbler-chief in Residence
1,969 Posts
Imported post

I think if you look in planned trips there is a group going to Stoney in the next couple of weeks. Could be a good way to make contact with a few people off this site. Might be floating around myself.

Andrew

·
Small, yet perfectly formed...
3,299 Posts
Imported post

Hi Simon
Welcome aboard! I think it's a good plan to get a few dives under  your belt before doing your AOW, that way you will get the best from it when you do it. There are plenty of nice folks on here who will join you for a dip to help you gain some experience. We all relied on kind, more experienced, people to buddy up with when we started.
jules:D

·
rEvolutionary Diving
4,542 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Imported post

I've checked the Stoney trip but it doesn't fit in the diary (son's wedding should be there for that really, see where the money's gone) I am free all next week and I'm desparate to get back in the water.
Does anyone know? If I just turn up at Stoney or Capenwray can I either go it alone, will they have like a lifeguard type bod to watch lone divers or buddy you up with someone else

·
Registered
38 Posts
Imported post

Whats your work schedule like?  I'm on rotating shifts, so often have weekdays off, which are better at lots of places.  If you have midweek time off, send me a msg, and will see if we cant work something out

·
Registered
1,469 Posts
Imported post

[b said: