YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,469 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Please be kind...I'm new to this kind of thing!

·
Registered
1,469 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Imported post

I know  
still haven't woken up properly yet....zZzZzZz...

Ok, I'm 24 (although you couldn't tell that by my spelling!!!) and live in Chelsfield (near Bromley in Kent)

I did my PADI course a little while ago, but, haven't had the chance to dive yet, (not through choice, I've had to have a few knee operations)

I enjoy swimming, drinking and being slated about my spelling  

Anything else?! Throw questions at me!!!!

·
Just not enough dive time.
9,135 Posts
Imported post

Hi Kate
there are a few Southerners on here so you should be able to hook up with us for a dive or two when the old Knees permit.
Can I suggest you look into Mark Chase's mail as spelling is his forte (not). Still who said you had to be good at spelling to be able to dive. He's OK as as a diver though (under statement) and Peter K can spell (he's a Jimmy) but that's as close as I'd let him get to you if I were you.
Lou/Caroline are a couple of Southern living lasses and good to dive with too, so you wont need to feel over awed by an all bloke atmosphere.
take care

Matt

·
Registered
1,469 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Imported post

Thanks!!! That'd be great!!!

I need to make a conscious effort this year to start getting some equipment!

I don't have anywhere close by that specialize in Scuba...Any suggestions for the south east area would be appreciated!!!!

·
Registered
12,795 Posts
Imported post

Kate

Welcome, I'm new here too. This bunch seem to be pretty fair, which is not the case on some other sites.

Try Kent Diving in Dartford. They used to be very good when they were based in Orpington. I move away from Dartford, they move there, bastards! All items have free postage, including cylinders. Not a brilliant web site, but the essentials are all there.