YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3,914 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

I'm posting this on behalf of Newcastle uni club in relation to this weekends Wast gig for the trainees which I'll be on too
Cheers
steve

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello
I am an instructor of the Newcastle University BSAC Branch and we are running a training Weekend in Wastwater (Lake District) on the 28/29th of February. We are short on instructors due to cancellations (hence the short notice) and I was wondering if anybody would be interested. It would be mostly Ocean Diver drills and maybe the odd Sports Diver drill. Accomondation is in the (very nice) Youth Hostel. Some sort of refund of travel expenses on top of free food and acoomondation should be possible.
If you are interested (and it would be great if we could find one ore two more instructors) post it here or email me at:
[email protected]

Thanks a lot

Matthias

·
DUE CEO, Booking agent, Coffee maker & Dogsbody...
10,161 Posts
Imported post

Steve,

Sorry i'm working, and its a bit far. Have you/they tried the regional or Area Coach? They usually have a few willing instructors up their sleeve.

Regards

Paul

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Imported post

Steve,

I'm teaching at Capernwray, otherwise I would have been able to come over - Wast was great this weekend, more fish than I have seen in there ever, A big shoal of them at one point! Everywhere very muddy though. Do you dive straight from the YH? 2 red squirrels chasing each other across the road outside the YH too, very nice to see!

Let me know if you need details for the West Cumbria BSAC to get air (or do you take a comp over?)

Is the no expenses thing usual for your club? We go for next to nothing, but still have to pay some

Paul

·
Registered
3,914 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Imported post

Cheers guys for the replies.