YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hello. I've been lurking for a while now and thought I should show my face. Or at least I will do as soon as I can find a pic that won't scare the (sea) horses. Occasionally I post over on Divernet on subjects which I know about, which I have to admit are few.

I think I've filled in the basics on my registration details thingy - I've been diving since 1997 and have been lucky enough to travel to quite a few places - Red Sea, Thailand, Turks & Caicos, Barbados, Maldives and Ibiza. So far I've not braved UK waters but am quite keen for someone to persuade me. Have been wondering about joining a BSAC branch so if anyone knows a nice one in north London I'd love to hear about it.

And a vague request for advice - I'm getting married in April next year and although I have tasked him indoors with sorting out the honeymoon I wonder if anyone's got any recommendations? Somewhere where the water is warm, the fish are plentiful and the beer is cold. I was thinking maybe of the Bahamas - but not sure which island is the nicest.

any help appreciated!
kath

·
Registered
797 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#000F22'>Have you looked at the Maldives, classic honeymoon territory, small private islands, lots of diving, lots of life. If you get the right season ray's etc.

hth
gareth

Edit.

Almost forgot. Welcome to YD. hope you enjoy

·
Just not enough dive time.
9,135 Posts
Imported post

Hi Kath
I'm based in Herts (Harpenden) and Diving Dude is in Harrow or somewhere near there