YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hi, Im a new member, and bear with me Im new to this e-boarding lark too!  Ive just taken a Discover Scuba evening, and loved it so much am signing up for the Open Water thingy asap.  
I live in east kent and have 2 teenage kids, you may guess what my job is?  Having spent alot of time doing things for other people, its now time for me, hence SCUBA!!!
I cant wait to go on diving holidays in exotic places..... like dover!
Seriously, I eventually want to do wreck diving, and preferably before I become one myself, if I can afford it!?

Wish me luck, yd's

·
Registered
105 Posts
Imported post

Hello scubanurse. I've not been long here myself and it seems a friendly place. Just don't let Gavin Yates talk to you about jam.

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]you may guess what my job is?
Fantastic - a quiz. Ummm, are you a freelance astronaut?

tas

·
old time
6,658 Posts
Imported post

Hi Scuba nurse,

I to are in East Kent as you put it, Live in Deal, dive and play boats out of Dover, feel free to e:mail or PM me if you want local diving questions answered

You are most welcome to come along and be a guest diver with myself ( Dover Divers ) or Paul Oliver ( Canterbury Divers ) .

I have a 41 ft had boat that offers bacon butties and as much tea / coffee as you can drink.
Paul has a selection of fast Rigid Inflatable boats but you have to take a pack lunch and a flask.

Look forward to meeting you in Dover at some time. Also Susan has just joined here and she isn't far away either.

Welcome to the boards, have fun , join in with the topics, and DON'T forget to ask any questions  however silly it may seem to you.

Andy...

UMMMMMMMMMM i feel a WDIK group coming on . ( Women Diving In Kent )

·
Just not enough dive time.
9,135 Posts
Imported post