YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Formally known as "Dive In Paphos"
205 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hi all just a quick post to introduce myself. I have been diving for nearly 17 years now. Just returned back to the UK (lancs) after teaching in Cyprus and have a couple of months before I go back to gainful employment.

Compliments on the site everyone I am very impressed with the everyone can help attitude.

Unfortunately I sold my dry suit last year (thinking that I was not going to need it) so unless a lottery win comes quite sharpish it looks like there will be no diving for me until I go away again!

Ok guys take care safe diving and Peter K. glad to hear that you are feeling better.

Jon
(another poor diver)

·
C-in-C the Amphibious Contingent
1,421 Posts
Imported post

Welcome - hope you get yourself a suit soon.  Have you tried e-bay?  They might have something.  Dive safely as and when you get back to it.  :froggy:

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey John,

welcome aboard mate! The Wanderer returns...

Glad you like the site. Just coz you're out of water at the moment doesn't make a difference, please feel free to get in amongst and contribute.

Having lived in Cyprus, you'll be ideally placed to do us some dive reports of what's on offer over there - and no, we NEVER get tired of hearing about the Xenobia!!! A lot of us have never dived on her, so post away!

Teaching? SCUBA or school kids? Where is Lancs? There are a number on here from your neck of the woods, so as and when you can get back in the water, let us know and we can hook up for a dive.

Cheers,

·
205 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Imported post

Hi Bren,

thanks for your reply mate. I am based in Leigh lancashire at the moment.