YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hi all have been looking for a club to join to further develop my some what novice diving skills, hope you can help.  I've got a PADI OWA, and own some basic equipment (BC, computer, regs, fins etc (no dry suit)

I dived/qualified a few years ago and have had some pool dive since but really would like to start diving in the Uk.

Any help would be great, so mail me or post I work in IT so I'm online most of the time.  (Don't mean to sound like a geek or anything far from it
)

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Ian,

Welcome aboard mate. Just let us know what you want (training advice, tips, buddies etc.) and we'll get you hooked-up and sorted out.

You've joined just in time mate too - summer's here big styleeee and presents ample opportunity to get your dry-bag course under your belt so you can get to using one regularly to dive in. Do you need recommendations for instructors? We've got shed loads of the reprobates on here!  

Like I said, just let us know what ya need and we can get the ball rolling.

Welcome again.

·
Registered
575 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#333399'>Hi Ian
Welcome to YD forum
Before the day’s out you will have lots of offers of help and advice on how to get back into diving.
As you may have already seen there is a lot going on here..
Again welcome to the boards.
Cheers
Bob

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Imported post

Thanks Guys for making me feel so welcome esp Bern for mailing me about YD in the first place.

Right here goes (please feel free to give your 2 pennys worth)

I'd like to attend some pool sessions and get back into the swing of things and also to test out my new equipment etc.  Not worried about have to pay a few quid (as some would view this as a sort of try dive)  But ideally I'd like to attend 2 or more training sessions a week as local as possible would be a bonus.