YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
rEvolutionary Diving
4,542 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Just been given a link to the forum so I thought it polite to introduce myself.
I'm quite new to diving, ow in July and done some cold drysuit training in Orkney.
I've booked flights to Egypt in Oct and hope to get to Marsa Alam for a week while I'm there. I'd be interested to here from anyone who's been.
Need to get in the water soon but as yet I'm billy no buddy, got all my own kit, live mainly in Nantwich Cheshire but spend quite a bit of time in Worcester, work in Manchester and travel the North quite a lot.

Get wet soon
Simon

·
I went DIR... but my bungies pulled me back!
400 Posts
Imported post

I went to Marsa Alam a couple of yars ago.  Diving was all shore diving and the reefs much nices than up north.

Great hotel altough very remote.  Easier now that the new airport is open, when I went we had a 5 hour drive from Hurgarda.  Have a great trip.

Darren

·
Street Cleansing Operative
4,427 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#000080'>Simon,

There are quite a few of us in the north west. I'm in Manchester myself. Feel free to drop me a line any time that you fancy a dive and are stuck for company. I work 3 weekends in 5 though, so mid-week is best for me but I'm worth a try any time.

Welcome to YD, the friendliest divers in the UK!

Mark.

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
Imported post

Simon,
Welcome to YD I'm in NE Lancashire, another non Yorkshire Diver, someone usually out most weekends and as Mark said occasions through the week

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Simon,

Just to chime with the other guys (Darren, Mark and Parahandy), you are indeed welcome to YD mate and we (that's us, the Manchester/NW Massif) look forward to diving with you sometime soon mate. Enjoy Marsa Alam and be interested in you thoughts on it when you get back if ya don't mind.