YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Sorry,

I may just being a tw*t again, but is this serious or a jest? If it is serious (worrying), it marks the sorry beginning of be able to buy your diving course at Tesco along with your home insurance and groceries.......

Something evil this way comes.......

·
Registered
202 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#0000FF'>Yes people, this ridiculous item is indeed no piss take. As Gavin has said, you can look it up and buy it for about £15 on the net.

What really make me mad, as a PADI instructor I didn't know it existed (and it does have some PADI affiliation by the looks of things) and at first glance seems to give out some unsafe and downright stupid advice. Needless to say I can't find anything on the PADI website - even in the Pro section. Mind you, it took ages for them to tell me that RDPs were being recalled.......

Still, I'll continue to pay my annual fees to be made to look like a prat by the publication of this sort of rubbish....

Anyway, off my soapbox now and I'll get me coat 'cos I'm off to write a book myself in time for my PADI Distinctive Literature Speciality !

Dive safe all and happy reading

Paul

·
Registered
2,773 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#000080'>The phrase Mc Dive comes to mind.

Michael

·
A short fat well off crap cave diver. Likes wrecks
15,343 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#000F22'>Look out GI3 Microsoft are on the case. We will have Bill Gates configuration which basicly meens he nicks the best bits off of every one else, pretends he invented it and gives the training away free as long as you buy his own brand equipment,

Makes JJ and GI3 look like kindergarden

Mark Chase

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Free - with every pack of Corn Flakes......'kin outrageous.