YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
wibble
11,450 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hello, i feel i should say hello to all you guys.  

Im a porg - a person of restricted growth - a shortarse to everyone else.  I have been diving since August 2001, and to date have had 99 dives (one more god dammit).  I am a self confessed scapa addict, with the Jean Elaine being the fave boat up there and the Markgraf/Tabarka being the best combination day ever possible in my mind.  
I am hoping to get to know some of you guys as i have been having problems with my club (if anyone reads dive girl, think scuba git).  
Im a pierced person, when i die, they will melt me down for scrap i think, but i only do it to annoy my boss.  
i love wreck dives, the Tabarka being among the top ones to do in my book.
My main failing in life is that i cant drive (scares the hell outta me) so that stops me diving cos i cant get on the bus with a twinset (they want them empty as a condition of carriage aparently).  

I live 20 mins from the farnes, but my club seldom dive which is another reason i am looking for somewhere else.  I love an evening dive at St Abbs too - peters boat may be small but he knows that place so well.

My fave bit of kit is my new hood - it has horns.

Thats about it really.

·
DUE CEO, Booking agent, Coffee maker & Dogsbody...
10,161 Posts
Imported post

Porg

Welcome, enjoy the boards. I am off to Scapa for the first time next Aug, (bit of a drive from kent) and i am always keen for tips. We are booked into the dive cellar.

I am thinking about a stopover in the Farns on the way back for a few dives.

Dive Safe

Paul

·
Banned
1,389 Posts
Imported post

Hi Porg,
our club used the Jean Elaine last year and the skip said he'd never seen a collection of drunken bums quite the like of us. Top compliment, top skip, top boat, though he did nearly bump us all off on the now infamous Zanussi dive.