YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,222 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Imported post

Just a quick introduction about me.  My name is Bob Cooper.  I live near Chester.  I have been diving since 1996 and am currently GUE level 2 cave diver, BSAC dive leader and IANTD trimix.  I enjoy my cave diving trips to Florida and try to visit at least twice a year.  You can read about these at www.ue-uk.org under "trip reports"  I have a trip to the French caves later this year too.  My UK diving is mostly on the South Coast and North Wales.  Just returned from S Africa where we dived Aliwal and Protea Banks.  My diving is very much DIR but I suffer from a shortage of DIR buddies in my location.  Am currently playing with my new Gavin scooter in Dorothea.  If anybody is at Dorothea or Capernwray and would like to find out about DIR diving, please let me know and maybe we can meet up for a dive or two?

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Bob,

Welcome aboard mate. Were you at the Cape a couple of weekends ago in a blue dry-bag? Blue scooter too? If so I saw ya there with your buddy. Bizarrely enough (though not for DIR wallahs) he was wearing strangely similar kit ;)

As for Dorothea, yes, there will be a tribe of us going some time soom; and Davey Williamson is steadily climbing the DIR tree - I think he wants to be an 'Uber-exponent' of the fair art.

Have a look at the Planned Trips section: we're gonna be swarming around your neck of the woods in early March for a Troop Gig at Anglesey and Treaddur Bay/Menai. Get yourself on it, you're more than welcome.

Cheers and see you soon,

·
Registered
1,786 Posts
Imported post

Hey Bob

Welcome to YD mate and please excuse me while I get down and give you a few 'We're not worthy' bows... GUE level 2 cave.... kin ell mate, that's seriously impressive, for those who aren't aware, the level of training required to achieve this is totally scary.