YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Resident Sprog Plod
835 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

I know most of you wont know but.

Living by Hebden Bridge / Rochdale. Where the nearest place for air fills. I know ROHO isnt that far but im hardly ever out that way. Anyone know anywhere a bit closer??

·
1,773 Posts
Imported post

Remember, if you want air in your O2 clean tank to make sure it's clean air!

Can't help with filling ideas ...

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Probe Diving in Oldham - they're in the Yellow Pages or ask directory enquiries. Owned by Scott and Phil's his tech/mechanic. Either can sort you out on 21% or any Nitrox mix.

You're not far from me Ben (I'm in Middleton, near Rochdale), and I've been using Probe for a couple of years now. Good luck.

HTH.

PS: Remember to make sure that you ask for 'double filtered' 21% in your new O2-clean tanks, if it is, indeed, 21% you want! If you go for 32% mix (50 mins, 30 metres, 12litre), you'll also be fine on your current rig.

(Edited by Bren Tierney at 6:03 pm on Nov. 21, 2002)

·
Resident Sprog Plod
835 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Imported post

Ahh haa,
Nice one Bren. Just down the road.

My current tank isnt o2 cleaned yet, I borrowed one for the course off andy. Reckon it will be a bit before the TDI cards come through anyway, so on air for a bit.

Gonna buy a big 02 cleaned 15L I reckon for my nitrox outings!

·
Registered
377 Posts
Imported post

Hi Ben - refills available at Subaqua1 0161 654 6768 - between Oldham and Middleton in college grounds - very handy for M62 Is moving soon I understand. Call me if you want directions.

(Edited by Billy the Kangaroo at 9:51 am on Nov. 25, 2002)

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Billy,