YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
I like my login so much I put my name on it...
1,451 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
...strap.

Ok, my birthday present (to myself :frown:) arrived this morning, it's a frog indigo wing with the harness and backplate.

I've never used a single piece harness before and was wondering, what is the best way of getting in and out of it? I've noticed that I'd have to put my leg through the leg hole before I can get into the thing, but surely that's not the way to do it every time?

Any help appreciated :) Lloyd.

·
Atomic Blonde and Midjit Idjit
16,469 Posts
...strap.

Ok, my birthday present (to myself :frown:) arrived this morning, it's a frog indigo wing with the harness and backplate.

I've never used a single piece harness before and was wondering, what is the best way of getting in and out of it? I've noticed that I'd have to put my leg through the leg hole before I can get into the thing, but surely that's not the way to do it every time?

Any help appreciated :) Lloyd.
I suspect by 'leg hole' you mean the crotch strap? This should detach from the waist band webbing so that you just slip into the arms of the harness and then reattach the crotch strap before you buckle up the harness round your waist. I haven't seen a Frog set up before but I suspect this is what you mean.

HTH

Helen x

·
A Moderate from 04/01/07-24/12/12
11,804 Posts
Not quite....

Undo the waist band and unthread the crotch strap.

Left arm in left arm hole first, right arm in right arm hole.
Stand up
Swing your hips and catch the crotch strap.
Rethread it on the waist band
Secure the waist band.

Check out this site which has good info on how to adjust the harness.

HTH
Mal

P.S. Happy Birthday

·
Registered
10,794 Posts
Crotch strap can be separated from the waist strap part.

I find the easiest way is to get below the rig with you back to it. Put your arms in just above the waist strap line and then making a Y rise up into it.