YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hi, I've just found your web site, so thought I'd take a look.

I'm pretty new to diving, I passed my Open Water last July at Capernwray, and did the Advanced Open Water course in the Red Sea last September.  That was absolutely fantastic, only marred by terrible seasickeness the whole week. Does anyone have any proven remedies?

I love diving, but know I need a lot more experience, and now need the chance to learn.

I've never been on a forum before, so hope I get it right.  Any hints would be appreciated.

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Carol,

1st off - A warm welcome to YD !!

As for sea-sickness remedies, please see this link below and take the advice of your doctor if symtoms persist:

http://www.yorkshire-divers.co.uk/cgi-bin/ikonboard/topic.cgi?forum=17&topic=29

It's a pleasure having any new divers aboard and we wiil do our level best to help in any way we can. Please remember that the daftest question is the one you didn't ask. You can ask anything on here about any aspect of diving (regardless of training agency) and we should be able to get you the info you seek. So ask away!

And please don't be shy about getting in amongst it on our dive trips - consider yourself invited along. We'll always be able to get you a buddy if you need one. And if you feel like doing any other courses, then the place is littered with Instructors that we're happy to recommend as being good and safe.

Hope this helps and we look forward to your posts and seeing you on a dive with us some time soon. Please see the 'Planned Trips' section for the list of group trips on offer.

Take care and welcome again.

·
C-in-C the Amphibious Contingent
1,421 Posts
Imported post

Hi Carol, and welcome.  Good to have you with us, our numbers are growing.  Dive safely.  :froggy:

·
DUE CEO, Booking agent, Coffee maker & Dogsbody...
10,161 Posts
Imported post

Carol