YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
13,519 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hi there, I may not get this right first time, as this is my first time logging on.  I am a BSAC Advanced diver with about 400 dives to my name.  I started diving in 1994 and enjoy diving both in the UK and abroard, especially abroad.  I have trips planned this year to the Clyde, St Abbs and the Maldives plus days out to Angelsey.  If anyone would like to get in touch and plan some days out that would be good.

Happy diving, Fiona

·
Resident Serbian Sniper
492 Posts
Imported post

Hello Fi(hope that's OK?),welcome to YD!!!!

You'll find a real eclectic mix here but hopefully no nastiness etc so apparent elsewhere.Any questions just ask(as long as they won't embarrass me!)
We have a "mass gig"planned in the near future to Anglesey have a look at the Planned trips section,you'll be more than welcome.
Have fun,hope you learn as much from the posts here as myself,Hobby.

·
C-in-C the Amphibious Contingent
1,421 Posts
Imported post

Another one!  Welcome to the board - look forward to reading you.  Dive safely.

·
Banned
1,844 Posts
Imported post

Hi Fiona,
          Welcome to the world of YD. I see you're "doing" the Clyde.I've dived a bit in the Clyde myself. Any idea on what you'll be doing and I'll try and give pointers i.e. interesting bits, whisky holds, the secret gold chests, etc.
Peter

·
Registered
13,519 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Imported post

<font color='#0000FF'>Thanks Peter,

I don't know what we will be doing, this ones a club dive trip, probably the main dives, can't remember which marina we are out of but I enjoyed it last time I was there which was a couple of years ago now.

·
Registered
13,519 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Imported post

<font color='#0000FF'>Thanks Peter,