YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Just scooting around this forum and recognised a bunch of you! So I thought I would say hello!

My name is Andy Molloy and I live on the sunny island of Tenerife in the Canaries.

I am a BSAC and PADI Instructor, and I am enjoying reading your posts!

Cheers! Andy

·
Devout Sceptic
4,726 Posts
Hi Andy,

Nice to see you here.

I'm one of those pesky regulars at AquaMarina :)
You serviced my Mares Axis MR12's in Feb and set me up with that new wing.

I'm interested in your user name here. Has there been some more changes at AQM?

Anyway, I was half hoping to be over there right now as I'm currently on one of my 18 day shift breaks. Sadly the MD has got me re-fitting the en-suite bathroom at home instead.

You've joined YD at a low point in its existence. There was a change of ownership a while ago and much of the conversational traffic moved elsewhere.
YD is just a dumping ground for second hand kit now.

Paul

3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Paul,
Good to hear from you,
As you can see I am now working freelance, though still through the facilities of Aqua-Marina.
I have set up The Dive Academy, have a look and let me know what you think, www.thediveacademy.com offering purely BSAC training ........ well some PADI too!
I have been awarded BSAC Premier Centre Status, and I am also A BSAC Seamanship Centre!
See you soon,

·
Devout Sceptic
4,726 Posts
Good luck with your new venture Andy.

I've never done any BSAC training, but you never know...!

Our travelings are all to cock this year.
We have booked for Turkey with the in-laws (as usual) but not until September (not usual) because the olds are finding Marmaris too hot in summer. Sept/Oct is when we'd usually be getting our second trip to Tenerife :(