YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hi i'm Annalisa and new to posting - I have been diving for about 4 years in UK (not too much) Madagascar and Thailand and reached MSDT with 250+ logged  dives - living as a student in London without transport makes regular diving difficult

·
Registered
797 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#000F22'>Welcome Annalisa, thats an unusual name is it greek? Anyhow welcome to the friendliest bunch of divers on the internet.

Hope you enjoy, there are some real characters and knowledgable persons here.

gareth

·
Exiled in Scotland...
6,286 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#000080'>Welcome to Yorkshire Divers Annalisa,

Your very welcome to this place. You'll find everyone very friendly and welcoming. I don't know how much you've seen of this place but do have a good route around. There is lots of interesting stuff for everyone. If you've a lack of transport then go to the 'Need a buddy' or 'Planned Dives' sections and just ask around or put your name down for trips. There is hopefully other dives from your neck of the woods who would be willing to offer lifts.

We're having a large meet at Stoney Cove in two weeks. There will be lots of YDs there. Hope your not bussy and can make it. If your stuck for a lift then get your name down on the planned trips page. Or post a new thread on 'Need a buddy'. Ask for a lift and I'm sure there will be lots of offers.

Dave C

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Annalisa,

Welcome to YD! Please feel to join us at Stoney on Feb 21st for the Mass Dive and party afterwards - see Planned Trips for details and see who's offering lifts!

Cheers and hope to see you on a wet soon!

Bren.

·
old time
6,658 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#0000FF'>Welcome Annalisa,

ya can always hook up with one on the other ' cockney's ', and come to Dover for a splash sometime.

Andy

·
Registered
1 Posts
Imported post