YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
934 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I'm Anna, my refesher instruction told me about the site - I though he was pulling my leg when he told be the web address as I had said I would like to find a local buddy or 2! I did my O/W 2years ago here in Bucks then took the easy option and did my advance in the warm waters of Spain the following year (I wasn't really avoiding spending my holiday above water with the inlaws - honestly:wink: ). The plan was to dive with the other half but the lure of 2 wheels and the open road are too stong for him at w/ends. So here I am "all dressed up with no place to go". I still feel very much a newbie and would love to tag along with someone who has a day off on a Thurs and would like to go for a dip up to 20m, so that me...

·
Banned
58 Posts
welcome - I'm pretty much a newbie here as well -
shame I don't have Thursdays off but am trying to get a buddy as my
partner doesnt dive either.
enjoy the boards - its interesting!!!!

Cosmo

·
diving member
1,996 Posts
Hi I'm Anna, my refesher instruction told me about the site - I though he was pulling my leg when he told be the web address as I had said I would like to find a local buddy or 2! I did my O/W 2years ago here in Bucks then took the easy option and did my advance in the warm waters of Spain the following year (I wasn't really avoiding spending my holiday above water with the inlaws - honestly:wink: ). The plan was to dive with the other half but the lure of 2 wheels and the open road are too stong for him at w/ends. So here I am "all dressed up with no place to go". I still feel very much a newbie and would love to tag along with someone who has a day off on a Thurs and would like to go for a dip up to 20m, so that me...
welcome to YD anna
to help to find a buddy or 6 you should fill in your personal profile and its what yd like you to do.
it won't be long before someone takes you up on your offer.

best wishes Steven

·