YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Small, yet perfectly formed...
3,299 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Imported post

So I know a few of you guys have got the same camera and despite two weeks of playing I am still not sure of
1) How can you tell when you have crossed over from optical zoom to digital zoom. my previous camera (not actually mine!) showed you in the display but cant see if and how this one does.
2) When you set it to machro manual focus how do you actually focus it??

I have even resorted to reading the friggin manual but cant find the answer to either of these, helpfully the full manual is on a CD ROM and I wasted half a tree printing it out and cant find the answer to either of these in there (but then i am an engineer and so reading the manual is not a skill I am readily equipped with)

And lastly, this is probably a horses for courses type of question but
3) Which one the many programme settings would you use for underwater shots?

Any hints and tips readily accepted. Underwater housing arrives tomorrow (or so I am promised).

Hope we get some viz in mull next weekend otherwise i may just get grumpy and it doesnt work with the diving grin..

jules

·
The Artist formerly known as 'Kirky'
2,228 Posts
Imported post

Julia - try posting on www.digitaldiver.net forums - a lot of those guys have a huge amount of experience with the 5050

Hope this helps

·
Registered
13,519 Posts
Imported post

[b said:
Quote[/b] (Julia C @ Feb. 29 2004,22:19)]And lastly, this is probably a horses for courses type of question but

Any hints and tips readily accepted. Underwater housing arrives tomorrow (or so I am promised).

Hope we get some viz in mull next weekend otherwise i may just get grumpy and it doesnt work with the diving grin..

jules
<font color='#0000FF'>Jules

This is the camera my course was based on so I will bring the notes with me at the weekend.  I think it had all the underwater settings you need.

FB

·
3,299 Posts