YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Hi,
Could anybody out there give me their views on the above - I've read through a lot of the threads on here and know that that digital is the way to go but I simply cann't afford those kind of prices at the moment (biting the bullet or not). If you all think that I'm wasting my time I'll probably go down the route of trying to borrow someone else's digital to see how I get on with it and buying one in say a year's time.

Thanks for any views/info.

Steve

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
Imported post

I've no personal experience of the MX10 (have an MX5 and a MotorMarine IIEX) but it is quite possible to take very nice pics with an MX10. Have a look at these taken by Yvonne Blume ("Bunny" on Divernet).
http://yblume.smugmug.com/gallery/62480/6/2179880
If you get the external flashgun, and macro and wide angle lenses, you have a very decent set-up for the price. Divers Warehouse seem to have the best prices in the UK on Sea & Sea, by the way.
http://www.diverswarehouse.co.uk (Click the Sea & Sea logo).

·
Registered
13,519 Posts
Imported post

<font color='#0000FF'>Steve

I had a MX10 and sold it last year.  You can find lots of them for sale either in the classifieds of the dive mags or on Ebay, in fact there are 3 or 4 on there at the moment.  I sold mine through Dive Mag.  That way if they are local you can have a look, turned out the guy who bought mine only lived about 4 miles away.

They are very robust, but I don't think I had very much patience with it, so I have gone digital.  I seem to spend lots of money on film and processing.

Fiona

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
Imported post

[b said:
Quote[/b] (FionaB @ Feb. 18 2004,12:51)]I seem to spend lots of money on film and processing.

Fiona