YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Yes Mal,

I couldn't agree more. And I make no appologies for this, the Chinese and the Japanese have some very f*cked-up ideas on life and social custom; from thinking that Panda/Siberian Tiger/'pick-an-endangered-species' testicles can be used as an ingredient in a 'pick-me-up' medicine; to trying to persuade other nations that it's really quite alright really to hunt whales (Great or otherwise).

Incidentally, the Japanese had, in their language, no recognised word for 'sorry', until post WW2.

But, as long as folks are willing to part with a buck to get the above sweet-meats along with Shark Fin Soup etc the only thing I can suggest is vote with your wallet and never purchase any of these vainglorious atrocities.

Sad, sad, sad......  

·
wibble
11,450 Posts
Imported post

That is sick!  I have a degree in environmental management, and so i know the full impact of hunting these creatures.  In the fragile environments over there - this could be disaster.

·
Registered
9,720 Posts
Imported post

sick is an understatement!!! we will rue the day that we have treated one of humans closest allies in the water this way these creatures to me as a diver,stand for something precious that this world must protect because if we continue to persicute these creatures our children will be resigned to seeing them only in picture books

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
Imported post

Sick indeed! However, the 60 killed deliberately each year under licence is nothing compared to the number that still drown in tuna drift nets, even though that number has been greatly reduced compared to a few years ago.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Imported post

May be the yanks should have droped more than one bomb on em?

·
iGeek therefore iTrek
3,253 Posts
Imported post

[b said:
Quote[/b] ]May be the yanks should have droped more than one bomb on em?