YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
314 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

ok then. at the moment i'd just like to organise a weekday or sunday 1 day shore dive. if any of you lot have any suggestions (i've never done it before) let me know. (basicly good sites)
i'll get looking to. as soon as i decide on somwhere i'll organise it and post it up here.

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Ian,

Get yourself to Trarddur Bay in Anglesey mate. Top shore dives - sheltered and loads of good sea life. Bottoms out at about 24 - 28 metres. White sandy bottom, usually great viz. Can get fills from Mikes - see his URL here:

http://www.ateal.co.uk/dsa/

Hope this helps mate.

Dive safe,

·
Registered
314 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Imported post

thanks for the link bren. i sent them an e mail to check out dates and stuff so looks like it could happen in feb.
by the way, is there any chance i could join your march anglesey trip but just for the sunday? dosent matter if it causes problems but it would be nice to see some of you.
ta.

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Ian,

No worries mate - you can join the trip even if you don't dive!! I'll put you down for the Sunday: what'll it be sir? Shore dives or do you fancy the hard-boats and a bit of wreck-n-reef action? Please let me know so I can organise the numbers accordingly.

Look forward to seeing you there mate.

Cheers,

·
Registered
314 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Imported post

fantastic. well i'm definatly up for some shore dives. i'd love to do wrack dives though. is that ok for someone whos wreck exp consists pretty much of the staingarth?
i only have one cylinder (+ pony) is that a problem on a boat dive?
if none of these things are a problem then i guess i'm down for the wrecks.
cheers fella.
ian.

·
Registered
12,240 Posts
Imported post

Hey Ian,