YD Scuba Diving Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys

I am new to Diving so want to get advice on what I should buy, where is best to get it and what would be a reasonable cost.

New or Used

·
13.05.2012 QPRmageddon Day
1,948 Posts
Just back off now, you don t need it, you really really don t need it.
Love
Your bank manager

·
Diving happy
2,254 Posts
Are you a member of a local club ? If not, consider joining one - it can be a good way to learn and get advice on kit (plus people in the kit often have stuff to sell).

·
Platinum Member - I wish...
776 Posts
Quoting from a previous thread, in list of priority. It's going to set you back a bit though so I would recommend joining a club/borrowing kit first to make sure it's something you definately want to commit to.

1. Mask
2. Fins
3. Boots
4. hood
5. gloves
6. undersuit
7. drysuit
8. compass
9. Regulator set
10. wristslate
11. bcd/wing
12. divebag
13.weightbelt
14. weights
15. Snorkel
16. Dive Computer
17. Cylinder
18. Pony

·
Diving Dad
506 Posts
1. Mask
2. Fins
3. Boots
4. hood
5. gloves
6. undersuit
7. drysuit
8. compass
9. Regulator set
10. wristslate
11. bcd/wing
12. divebag
13.weightbelt
14. weights
15. Snorkel
16. Dive Computer
17. Cylinder
18. Pony
Oooh, I've got everything except the wristslate and the Pony. Does this mean my scuba equipment is now complete, with the exception of the one item that will kill me? :)

·
Open Wide
2,417 Posts
It is still Friday isn't it?

Ask your instructor / club. Get a mask that fits, everything else can wait.

·
Open Wide
2,417 Posts
Quoting from a previous thread, in list of priority. It's going to set you back a bit though so I would recommend joining a club/borrowing kit first to make sure it's something you definately want to commit to.

1. Mask
2. Fins
3. Boots
4. hood
5. gloves
6. undersuit
7. drysuit
8. compass
9. Regulator set
10. wristslate
11. bcd/wing
12. divebag
13.weightbelt
14. weights
15. Snorkel