YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Jonah
7,366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Imported post

Looking for someone to dive with next Sunday (10th August), thinking of Wraysbury as it’s closeish for me (I’m in South / Southwest London). Could also be tempted a little further afield (e.g. Sussex coast) as long as it doesn’t involve too early a start...

Pertinent info: I’m a newbie trying to get into UK diving - AOW, 25ish dives mainly tropical, grand total of 3 UK sea dives to date (+ Stoney & Horsea). Want to stay shallowish (20 M or so), do a bit of DMSB deployment practice, and not to be involved in the deaths of any marine life

Anybody interested?

Cheers,
Tom

·
Small, yet perfectly formed...
3,299 Posts
Imported post

cant mate sorry I am going to Hull  

Jules

·
Jonah
7,366 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Imported post

You lucky, lucky.... I hear Hull's very warm this time of year.
Never mind, only 2 weeks until the cavern diving in Spain - sorry, I mean Dundee Harbour...

Tom

·
Registered
16,363 Posts
Imported post

Right, whichever thread you leave your Hull smugness on, I'll find it. And I'll keep getting upset by it.

Well, I'm organising a trip to see a mate in "Plymouth" at the moment, which will be nice, as there's 7 other boys coming along who aren't afraid of a few beers. All it's going to take is a few minutes of e-mail fun and I'm sorted for a week of diving for about £150 by my reckoning. In blue water, and with someof the nicest caverns there are. I think I might just start a thread to take the proverbial. Out of everyone that is in the position I was in before I went out this evening. Yay! I can pretend I'm going to Plymouth, and actually it's somewhere really hot! Menorca! Oops, I said it.
 Have I cursed it?

·
Not as tall in real life
4,059 Posts
Imported post

[b said:
Quote[/b] (Digger @ Aug. 06 2003,00:26)]Right, whichever thread you leave your Hull smugness on, I'll find it. And I'll keep getting upset by it.