YD Scuba Diving Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
H2O: 2 parts water 1 part obsession.
149 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone direct me to somewhere that sells X-Shorts, has anyone used them are they any good? Does anyone have a pair to sell/swap or loan. What alternatives have been used ?

This is for warm water wet suit diving

Rgds Mike

·
aka Chimp 1 or Mavis...
10,108 Posts
I am pretty sure Rob Dobson can get you some from Dive xtras

·
Registered
989 Posts
Just stick some pockets on your wetsuit, or make your own pair with some cycling shorts!!

Thats what I'd do but then again im a student!!,

HTH,

Dan

·
Wreck Enthusiast
4,161 Posts

·
Prime mate
264 Posts
You can make your own - I did because I already had pockets - but if you can get them do so - it's often cheaper than buying the pockets on their own!

Ignore everyone who says they're silly. They're no more silly than having pockets on your suit.

What's silly is buying 3 sets of pockets for all your exposure suits, rather than buying one set sewn to a pair of shorts!

Buy them and love them.

:)

r

·
Registered
680 Posts
Mr Huggins is dead enamoured with them, then there is the picture of Willo posing in them which still gives me nightmares.

·
Now NAUI
242 Posts
I like them and have had a pair for warm water diving for some time. Downsides are that they were not well made and over time need repairing .. bung the local cobbler a few quid and he can put it through a heavy duty sewing machine and all is well. They might have improved over time. I've also found that its best to hold them up with a webbing weight belt - otherwise you have that awful "my skiddies are falling down" feeling .

·
Registered
3,103 Posts